← Clinics by area

Clinic Shortlist · Seocho · Laser Hair Removal

Laser Hair Removal on Gangnam-daero's Seocho Side: Seven Clinics by Price Disclosure

No laser-hair-removal maker publishes a Korean clinic list. These seven sit on the Seocho-gu side of Gangnam-daero — a few minutes from Gangnam Station, but a different district on the business registration.

By Gangnam Clinic Guide Editorial · Clinic pages read October 14, 2026 · Published October 15, 2026 · Updated October 21, 2026 · Reviewed by the Gangnam Clinic Guide editorial team, October 21, 2026

Laser hair removal guide cover: Seocho, 7 clinics, October 2026
Cover card from the Korean edition of this shortlist (빛과결).
Short answer: All 7 clinics here sit on Gangnam-daero but are registered in Seocho-gu, not Gangnam-gu — we dropped three similarly “Gangnam”-branded clinics after confirming their addresses fall in Gangnam-gu instead. Four publish a price: VandS Gangnam (the most detailed, by package and session count, VAT excluded), POEN Clinic (five-session packages by body area, VAT not stated), Toxnfill Gangnam main branch (starting prices only) and Ocean Clinic Gangnam (category starting prices only). The other three publish no figure.

Before the list: what Laser Hair Removal is

“Gangnam-daero” the street and “Gangnam-gu” the district are not the same thing: much of the avenue near Gangnam Station actually sits in Seocho-gu. We confirmed each clinic's administrative district before including it here, and dropped three clinics whose laser hair removal pages looked promising but whose addresses turned out to be in Gangnam-gu.

No maker of laser hair removal devices (Candela GentleMax Pro, Alma Soprano Titanium, Cynosure Vectus, Lumenis LightSheer, Wontech's dual-wavelength lasers) publishes a Korean clinic finder, so every fact below comes from the clinic's own website.

Pricing on hair removal is usually sold as a package (by session count or an annual plan) rather than a single visit, and VAT handling is inconsistent — stated on some pages, silent on others.

Everything below is from the clinic pages linked under each entry, read on October 14, 2026. No phone calls, no consultations, no platform event prices.

At a glance: 7 clinics

ClinicDevice namedPrice structureVAT
VandS Clinic Gangnam
밴스의원 강남점
GentleMax Pro PlusAnnual package, session packages (1/3/5/10) and single-visit trial, by body areaVAT excluded (stated on every line)
POEN Clinic
포엔의원
GentleMax ProFive-session packages by areaNot stated
Toxnfill Gangnam Main
톡스앤필 강남본점
GentleMax Pro Plus (named as the category heading)Starting prices onlyNot stated
Ocean Clinic Gangnam
오션의원
Apogee Elite Plus (named on the clinic's equipment list, not the hair-removal page itself)Category starting prices onlyNot stated
Mi&Mi Clinic Gangnam Main
미앤미의원 강남본점
GentleMax Pro Plus“Inquire for cost” button, no figureNot published
Cleor Clinic Gangnam
클레오르의원 강남점
Clarity 2No figure (client-rendered fee table)Not published
Tones Clinic Gangnam Station
톤즈의원 강남역점
Not named (“laser” only)No figure (no hair-removal row on the statutory fee table)Not published

All seven are confirmed Seocho-gu addresses on the Gangnam-daero corridor; three similarly branded “Gangnam” clinics were dropped after their addresses were confirmed as Gangnam-gu instead. Compiled October 14, 2026 from each clinic's own website; this is not a ranking — the order reflects how much each clinic publishes.

The 7 clinics, one by one

Each entry shows only what the clinic itself publishes. “Not published” means the figure was not on the clinic’s website as text on the reading date — it does not mean the clinic has no price.

1.VandS Clinic Gangnam 밴스의원 강남점

411 Gangnam-daero, 12–13F (DS Tower, Seocho-gu) · Gangnam Station · Clinic page ↗

Device“GentleMax Pro Plus — the most powerful current hair-removal device” (promotional wording, quoted).
Published priceAnnual package (every 4 weeks): women's underarm ₩79,000 (list ₩140,000); women's philtrum ₩49,000 (₩97,000); women's full leg including feet and toes ₩1,390,000 (₩1,800,000); women's Brazilian including the anal area ₩990,000 (₩1,900,000); men's underarm ₩99,000 (₩180,000); men's Brazilian including the anal area ₩1,390,000 (₩2,500,000). All marked “VAT: excluded”.
As writtenThe product is sold in three structures — a one-year package (every four weeks), a session-count package (1/3/5/10 sessions) and a single-visit trial price — across the body area menu.
Doctor / hoursNot confirmed in this research pass.

The most detailed hair-removal price sheet in this list — every line marked VAT excluded.

2.POEN Clinic 포엔의원

439 Gangnam-daero, 6F (Yuhwa Building, Seocho-gu) · Gangnam & Sinnonhyeon stations · Clinic page ↗

Device“GentleMax Pro — an effective, non-contact laser” (promotional wording, quoted).
Published priceAll prices for five sessions: women's underarm ₩35,000; philtrum ₩35,000; full arm ₩312,000; calf and knee ₩300,000; full leg ₩620,000; full Brazilian (nude) ₩650,000; chest and areola ₩390,000; back ₩450,000 — part of a larger face/upper-body/lower-body/special-area table. VAT not stated.
As writtenMarketed with a “private room” feature; no session-interval wording on this page.
DoctorDo Han-ul (도한울), representative director, and Choi Ji-sun (최지선), per our Apgujeong Nose Filler shortlist entry for the same clinic.
HoursMon / Fri 10:30–20:30; Sat 10:00–16:30.

Also profiled for a different treatment in our Apgujeong Nose Filler shortlist.

3.Toxnfill Gangnam Main 톡스앤필 강남본점

415 Gangnam-daero, 8F, 10F & 11F (Daedong Building, Seocho-gu) · Gangnam Station exit 10, 122m · Clinic page ↗

Device“GentleMax Pro Plus” is used directly as the treatment's category name.
Published priceGentleMax Pro Plus from ₩50,000; women's hair removal from ₩30,000; men's hair removal from ₩50,000. No area-by-area breakdown and no VAT statement.
As writtenThe page notes that hair-removal bookings can only be made by phone.
Doctor / hoursNot confirmed in this research pass.

4.Ocean Clinic Gangnam 오션의원

363 Gangnam-daero, 6F & 7F (363 Gangnam Tower, Seocho-gu) · Gangnam Station · Clinic page ↗

DeviceThe hair-removal pages themselves do not name a device; the clinic's separate “premium equipment” list (alongside Ultherapy Prime, Thermage FLX and a titanium device) names Apogee Elite Plus.
Published priceMen's face hair removal from ₩15,000; men's upper-body from ₩20,000; men's lower-body from ₩20,000; men's special areas from ₩30,000; women's face from ₩10,000; women's upper-body from ₩10,000; women's lower-body from ₩20,000; women's special areas from ₩30,000. No individual option names or figures beyond the category starting price; VAT not stated.
As writtenWomen's lower-body hair removal alone is split into 15 selectable options on the page (option names not individually priced).
Doctor / hoursNot confirmed in this research pass.

5.Mi&Mi Clinic Gangnam Main 미앤미의원 강남본점

439 Gangnam-daero, 8F, suite 901 (Yuhwa Building, Seocho-gu) · Gangnam & Sinnonhyeon stations · Clinic page ↗

Device“GentleMax Pro Plus — 755nm and 1064nm dual wavelength, DCD cooling, up to a 26mm spot, up to 10Hz repetition rate, 2ms pulse length”.
As writtenDetailed aftercare notice: no tanning right before treatment, no waxing or other hair removal beforehand, shave the day before, no sauna or swimming for a week after, SPF30+ required.
DoctorLee Hwan-seok (이환석), representative director, specialist (field not stated), per our Apgujeong Nose Filler shortlist entry for the same clinic.
PriceNot published (“inquire for cost” button only).

Also profiled for a different treatment in our Apgujeong Nose Filler shortlist.

6.Cleor Clinic Gangnam 클레오르의원 강남점

447 Gangnam-daero, 12F (Seocho-gu) · Gangnam Station exit 2 · Clinic page ↗

Device“Clarity 2 — the most effective and hygienic” (promotional wording, quoted), listed separately for women's and men's hair removal.
As writtenA “hair removal & body” category sits alongside the clinic's lifting, filler, botox, Ultherapy, Thermage, toning, laser and body-shaping categories; the meta description also names “Gangnam hair removal” as a keyword.
PriceNot published (the fee table is client-rendered and could not be read as static text).
Doctor / hoursNot confirmed in this research pass.

7.Tones Clinic Gangnam Station 톤즈의원 강남역점

403 Gangnam-daero, 9F (343 Tower, Seocho-gu) · Gangnam Station exit 10 · Clinic page ↗

As writtenA medical-information post titled “laser hair removal”: “laser hair removal does not remove the hair itself but blocks hair growth”; “once a month is generally enough”; reapply sunscreen every two to three hours after treatment.
DeviceNot named — the post uses only the general word “laser.”
PriceNot published; the clinic's statutory non-covered fee table, read for our Apgujeong Nose Filler shortlist, carries no hair-removal row.
DoctorYang Jae-young (양재영), representative director, and others, per our Apgujeong Nose Filler shortlist entry for the same clinic.

Also profiled for a different treatment in our Apgujeong Nose Filler shortlist; the weakest hair-removal evidence in this group.

How to choose a Laser Hair Removal clinic in Seocho

1. Confirm the district, not just the stationThree clinics with promising hair-removal pages (U&I Gangnam, Dasion Clinic, Beauty Lounge Gangnam) were dropped from this list once their addresses were confirmed as Gangnam-gu, despite being on the same avenue a few minutes from Gangnam Station.
2. A package price needs its session countVandS prices by a one-year plan, a session-count package or a single trial visit — all for the same area. Compare like for like, and always ask whether VAT is included.
3. A “from” price is the cheapest listed optionToxnfill and Ocean both publish only a starting figure with no area breakdown. Ask for your specific area's price before booking.
4. No manufacturer list exists to checkCandela, Alma, Lutronic, Lumenis, Cynosure and Wontech all lack a usable Korean clinic finder for hair-removal devices — there is no third-party registry to cross-check any of these seven against.

Four further candidate clinics (U&I Gangnam, Dasion Clinic, Beauty Lounge Gangnam, and others found through search) were excluded after their addresses were confirmed as Gangnam-gu rather than Seocho-gu.

FAQ

Which Seocho-gu clinics on Gangnam-daero publish hair-removal prices?

As of October 14, 2026, four do: VandS Gangnam (the most detailed, annual and session packages by area, VAT excluded), POEN Clinic (five-session packages by area, VAT not stated), Toxnfill Gangnam main branch (starting prices only) and Ocean Clinic Gangnam (category starting prices only). Mi&Mi, Cleor and Tones publish no figure.

Is a clinic on Gangnam-daero automatically in Gangnam-gu?

No. Much of the avenue near Gangnam Station is administratively Seocho-gu. We confirmed each clinic's address before including it here and dropped three similarly branded clinics once their addresses turned out to be Gangnam-gu.

Is this a ranking?

No manufacturer list exists for hair-removal devices in Korea, so there is nothing to rank these clinics against. The order here reflects how much pricing detail each clinic's own website publishes. No clinic paid to appear.

Sources
  1. No manufacturer clinic finder exists for laser hair removal in Korea (Candela, Alma/Sisram, Lutronic, Lumenis, Cynosure and Wontech sites checked) — checked October 14, 2026. None of the six hair-removal device makers checked publishes a usable Korean clinic list: Candela Korea's own site has no clinic menu, Alma/Sisram's Korean site lists no clinics, Lumenis has no Korean country option, and Cynosure's “find a provider” widget would not load statically. A clinic is included on the strength of its own website publishing a hair-removal menu, device name or price, and on being confirmed as a Seocho-gu address (not the similarly branded Gangnam-gu stretch of the same avenue). https://candelamedical.kr/
  2. Each clinic’s own website — the page linked under each entry above, read on October 14, 2026. Only text that appears on those pages is used; nothing was obtained by phone or consultation.

Korean edition of this shortlist: 빛과결 (Naver blog), issue 50 — “서초 제모 추천 병원 7곳, 부위별 가격까지 적어 둔 곳부터 고르는 법 (2026년 10월)”. The English page uses the same evidence file and the same clinic set.

How this shortlist was built — and how we make money. We checked six laser hair-removal device makers for a Korean clinic finder on October 14, 2026 and found none usable, then searched clinics advertising hair removal along the Gangnam-daero corridor, confirmed each one's administrative district against its own published address, and kept the seven confirmed in Seocho-gu whose own website publishes a hair-removal menu, device name or price. Three similarly branded clinics with Gangnam-gu addresses were excluded. Gangnam Clinic Guide takes no commissions, accepts no payment for placement or ranking, and does not book appointments or refer patients. Corrections: contact. Full method: editorial policy.
Gangnam Clinic Guide is not a medical provider. We are an independent editorial publication. We do not practise medicine and we do not provide medical advice, diagnosis or treatment — nothing on this page is a recommendation that you undergo any procedure. This page is a shortlist built from public information, not a ranking, and appearing here is not an endorsement, certification or guarantee of any clinic, physician or product. We do not book, broker, arrange or relay appointments, and we accept no commission, referral fee or payment for placement. Treatment decisions belong to you and a licensed physician who has examined you. See our editorial policy and full disclaimer.
Disclaimer: Gangnam Clinic Guide is an independent editorial project. This page is general information, not medical advice, and not an advertisement for any clinic. Published prices are what each clinic showed on its own website on the date given and change often; event prices can end at any time. Confirm the unit, whether VAT is included, and any first-visit conditions directly with the clinic. Full terms: Disclaimer.