← Clinics by area

Clinic Shortlist · Gangnam · Pico Toning

Pico Toning in Gangnam: 10 Clinics by Device Name and Session Plan

“Pico” is a pulse length, not a machine. Between Gangnam and Samseong stations we kept the clinics that name the device — PicoSure, PicoPlus, PicoWay — and found three that print a price.

By Gangnam Clinic Guide Editorial · Clinic pages read September 24, 2026 · Published September 24, 2026 · Reviewed by the Gangnam Clinic Guide editorial team, September 24, 2026

Pico toning guide cover: Gangnam, 10 clinics, September 2026
Cover card from the Korean edition of this shortlist (빛과결).
Short answer: No pico-laser maker publishes a Korean clinic list. Of the 10 Gangnam clinics here, six name their device in text or title (PicoSure at Refit, OWN, UPIC and Ocean; PicoPlus at U&I Seolleung; PicoWay at Misogain), and three publish prices: U&I Seolleung (PicoPlus toning ₩49,000 event, ten sessions ₩450,000, VAT excluded, to September 30), Toxnfill Gangnam (₩99,000 toning mode / ₩150,000 full, VAT excluded) and Tones (fee table ₩150,000 / ₩50,000). Session plans on these pages range from every one to two weeks for ten sessions to every four weeks for three to five.

Before the list: what Pico Toning is

Pico toning uses a picosecond laser — pulses roughly a thousand times shorter than the Q-switched lasers of conventional toning — to break pigment into finer particles. Makers include Cynosure (PicoSure, 755nm), Candela (PicoWay), Lutronic (PicoPlus) and Wontech (PicoCare). Conventional 1064nm toning is a different class, covered in our Apgujeong laser toning shortlist.

None of these makers publishes a Korean clinic finder. So the checkable facts are on the clinic's own site: which device, how many sessions at what interval, and whether a price is printed with its VAT status.

Gangnam here means the Line 2 corridor from Gangnam Station to Samseong Station. We ordered the clinics by device disclosure: device named and described, device in a title or menu, then clinics with a pico toning page and price but no device name.

Everything below is from the clinic pages linked under each entry, read on September 24, 2026. Three prices are quoted with their conditions; no other figure is used.

At a glance: 10 clinics

ClinicPico device namedSession plan as writtenPrice
Refit Clinic Samseong
리핏의원 삼성점
PicoSureThree target types; immediate daily life; no interval statedNot published
U&I Clinic Seolleung
유앤아이의원 선릉점
PicoPlus (four wavelengths)Every 1–2 weeks, about 10 sessions; changes visible from 3–5₩49,000 event; 10 sessions ₩450,000 (VAT excl.)
OWN Clinic Samseong
오운의원 삼성점
PicoSureEvery 3–4 weeks; 15–20 minutes; same-day recoveryNot published
UPIC Clinic Gangnam
유픽의원 강남점
PicoSure 755nmEvery 4 weeks, 3–5 sessionsNot published
Ocean Clinic Gangnam
오션의원 강남
PicoSure toning (755nm alexandrite)Targets and side-effect notice; no interval statedNot published
Misogain Dermatology Samseong
미소가인피부과 삼성점
PicoWay (page title and menu)Body is an imageNot published
Brillyn Clinic
브릴린의원
PicoSure toning (menu); pico toning; dual toningBody is an imageNot published
Toxnfill Gangnam Main
톡스앤필 강남본점
Not named (“pico toning”)Two modes priced separately₩99,000 toning mode / ₩150,000 full (VAT excl.)
Tones Clinic Gangnam Station
톤즈의원 강남역점
Not named (“pico toning”)Fee table updated May 28, 2026₩150,000 / ₩50,000 (two columns; VAT not stated)
JFeel Clinic Gangnam
제이필의원 강남
Not named (“pico toning”)Targets listed; amounts are imagesNot published (“VAT excluded” only)

No pico-laser maker publishes a clinic finder; ordering is by whether the device is named in text, then in a title or menu, then price-only pages. Compiled September 24, 2026 from each clinic's own website; this is not a ranking — the order reflects how much each clinic publishes.

The 10 clinics, one by one

Each entry shows only what the clinic itself publishes. “Not published” means the figure was not on the clinic’s website as text on the reading date — it does not mean the clinic has no price.

1.Refit Clinic Samseong 리핏의원 삼성점

443 Teheran-ro, 2F (Apple Tree Tower) · Seolleung Station exit 10, 3 min · Clinic page ↗

DevicePicoSure — “a next-generation pigment laser firing in picoseconds”.
As writtenFor melasma, freckles and lentigines, for people who want a low-irritation laser, and for pigment plus texture together; “immediate return to daily life”; no session count or interval given.
DoctorKim Sung-wook (김성욱), representative director, family-medicine specialist (not a dermatologist).
HoursWeekdays 10:30–20:30; Sat 10:00–17:00; closed Sun and holidays.
PriceNot published (fee list is a modal without text).

2.U&I Clinic Seolleung 유앤아이의원 선릉점

421 Teheran-ro, 2F (Amcheon Building) · Seolleung Station · Clinic page ↗

DevicePicoPlus — “picosecond toning, an advance on conventional laser toning, four wavelengths”.
Published priceSeptember 2026 event for Seolleung-branch visitors (to September 30), VAT excluded: PicoPlus toning one session ₩90,000 → ₩49,000; ten sessions ₩800,000 → ₩450,000; ten sessions with vitamin care ₩800,000 → ₩550,000.
As written“Tone and pigment changes are usually visible from the third to fifth session; about ten sessions are recommended, one to two weeks apart”; dermal or hormonal melasma may need combined treatment; light spots may be served by conventional toning.
DoctorsPark Young-mi (박영미), Park Sun-young (박선영), Lee Dong-hyuk (이동혁); credentials shown as images.
HoursNot readable (image).

The most explicit session plan in this list, and the clearest event conditions.

3.OWN Clinic Samseong 오운의원 삼성점

36 Teheran-ro 87-gil, 3F (City Airport Tower) · Samseong Station exit 5, 10 min · Clinic page ↗

DevicePicoSure (page title: “Samseong PicoSure — fine breakdown of melasma and pigment”).
As written“Changes are clearer with steady care about every three to four weeks”; 15–20 minutes; recovery the same day; for stubborn melasma and lentigines and faded tattoos; “we look at the skin first and design toning or pico together”.
DoctorsPark Jong-hoon (박종훈), network representative and Samseong director, with five further doctors; specialties not stated.
HoursWeekdays with evening hours and Saturdays, per the site; times render in a calendar widget.
PriceNot published.

4.UPIC Clinic Gangnam 유픽의원 강남점

403 Gangnam-daero, 5F · Gangnam Station · Clinic page ↗

DevicePicoSure, 755nm.
As written“Usually three to five sessions about four weeks apart”; targets melanin and tattoo ink particles; for dull, spotted skin and tattoo removal.
HoursSat 10:30–17:00 shown; weekday hours not on the page.
DoctorNot named on the page.
PriceNot published.

5.Ocean Clinic Gangnam 오션의원 강남

363 Gangnam-daero, 6–7F (363 Gangnam Tower) · Gangnam Station · Clinic page ↗

Device“PicoSure toning — a US-FDA-approved pigment laser, 755nm picosecond alexandrite”.
As writtenFor melasma and pigment and for tattoo removal; a notice that any tattoo-removal laser can cause pigmentation, hypertrophic scarring or hypopigmentation; no session count or interval.
HoursWeekdays 10:00–20:30; Sat 10:00–17:00.
DoctorNot named on the page.
PriceNot published.

6.Misogain Dermatology Samseong 미소가인피부과 삼성점

602 Yeongdong-daero, 3F (Michelan Building, Samseong-dong) · Samseong Station area · Clinic page ↗

DevicePicoWay — page title and the “melasma / pigment” menu; body is an image, so no sentence is quoted.
DoctorsTwo board-certified dermatologists: Choi Ji-hoon (최지훈), representative director, and Park Tae-heum (박태흠) — the only clinic in this list with two stated dermatologists.
HoursNot readable (image).
PriceNot published.

7.Brillyn Clinic 브릴린의원

46 Teheran-ro 87-gil, B1 (Oakwood hotel building) · Samseong Station · Clinic page ↗

Device“PicoSure toning”, “pico toning” and “dual toning” as menu items; page bodies are images.
DoctorRepresentative: Kim Ye-ji (김예지); team page is an image.
HoursNot readable (image).
PriceNot published.

8.Toxnfill Gangnam Main 톡스앤필 강남본점

415 Gangnam-daero, 8F, 10–11F (Daedong Building) · Gangnam Station exit 10 · Clinic page ↗

Published pricePico toning one session, toning mode ₩99,000; one session, full course mode ₩150,000; 10% VAT excluded; payment at the clinic.
DeviceNot named on the Gangnam page.
Hours / doctorNot confirmed on the page.

Same brand as the Apgujeong branch in our laser toning shortlist; different site and menu.

9.Tones Clinic Gangnam Station 톤즈의원 강남역점

403 Gangnam-daero, 9F · Gangnam Station exit 10 · Clinic page ↗

Published priceStatutory fee table (updated May 28, 2026): “laser > pico toning, one session ₩150,000 / ₩50,000” — the two columns appear to be list and reduced price, but the headings could not be read; “cost may vary with the area and distribution of pigment”. VAT not stated.
DeviceNot named.
DoctorsYang Jae-young (양재영), representative director, and others.
HoursWeekdays 10:00–20:30; Sat & Sun 10:00–16:30.

Same building as UPIC Gangnam (5F).

10.JFeel Clinic Gangnam 제이필의원 강남

438 Gangnam-daero, B1 (Starplex) · Gangnam Station exit 11, 330m · Clinic page ↗

As writtenPico toning page listing mixed melasma, freckles, naevus of Ota, acne scars and pores as targets; “VAT excluded” is text but the amounts are images.
DeviceNot named.
HoursMon–Fri 10:00–20:00; Sat 10:00–17:00.
DoctorNot named on the page.
PriceNot published as text.

How to choose a Pico Toning clinic in Gangnam

1. Ask the device and wavelength“Pico” is the pulse length. PicoSure (755nm), PicoWay, PicoPlus and PicoCare are different devices; six of ten here name theirs.
2. Ask the session planPublished plans run from every one to two weeks for about ten sessions (U&I) to every four weeks for three to five (UPIC). Ask which plan applies to your pigment and what the course costs.
3. Read the price with its conditionsEvent dates, branch-only offers, toning mode versus full mode, and VAT. All three published prices here carry at least one of these.
4. Separate pico from conventional toningLight spots and general tone may be served by 1064nm toning, as one clinic here notes. Ask which class of laser the quote is for.

Cynosure, Candela, Lutronic, Cutera and Wontech all lack a Korean consumer clinic finder — there is no “certified pico clinic” list to check.

FAQ

How much is pico toning in Gangnam?

Three clinics published prices on September 24, 2026: U&I Seolleung (PicoPlus toning ₩49,000 per session and ₩450,000 for ten as a September event, VAT excluded), Toxnfill Gangnam main branch (₩99,000 toning mode or ₩150,000 full mode per session, VAT excluded) and Tones Gangnam Station (fee table ₩150,000 / ₩50,000, VAT not stated). The other seven publish no figure.

Which Gangnam clinics name their pico laser?

Refit Samseong, OWN Samseong, UPIC Gangnam and Ocean Gangnam name PicoSure; U&I Seolleung names PicoPlus; Misogain Samseong names PicoWay. Brillyn lists PicoSure toning in a menu; Toxnfill, Tones and JFeel do not name a device.

Is this a ranking?

No. There is no official list to rank against; the ten are ordered by how much each publishes about its device, session plan and price. No clinic paid to appear.

Sources
  1. No manufacturer clinic finder exists for pico lasers in Korea (Cynosure, Candela, Lutronic, Cutera and Wontech sites checked) — checked September 24, 2026. None of the five makers publishes a Korean clinic list (Candela's Korean site was unreachable; Cutera's finder has no Korea option). A clinic is included only if its own website names a pico device or publishes a pico toning page with a price. https://www.cynosure.co.kr/product/picosure/
  2. Each clinic’s own website — the page linked under each entry above, read on September 24, 2026. Only text that appears on those pages is used; nothing was obtained by phone or consultation.

Korean edition of this shortlist: 빛과결 (Naver blog), issue 48 — “강남 피코토닝 추천 병원 10곳, 홈페이지에 적어 둔 피코 장비명·회차 기준 (2026년 9월)”. The English page uses the same evidence file and the same clinic set.

How this shortlist was built — and how we make money. We checked the Cynosure, Candela, Lutronic, Cutera and Wontech sites on September 24, 2026 and found no Korean clinic finder, then opened Gangnam-corridor clinic websites drawn from our earlier finder snapshots and kept the ten with a pico device named or a pico toning page with a price. Only text on those pages is used; prices are quoted with mode, date and VAT condition as written. Gangnam Clinic Guide takes no commissions, accepts no payment for placement or ranking, and does not book appointments or refer patients. Corrections: contact. Full method: editorial policy.
Gangnam Clinic Guide is not a medical provider. We are an independent editorial publication. We do not practise medicine and we do not provide medical advice, diagnosis or treatment — nothing on this page is a recommendation that you undergo any procedure. This page is a shortlist built from public information, not a ranking, and appearing here is not an endorsement, certification or guarantee of any clinic, physician or product. We do not book, broker, arrange or relay appointments, and we accept no commission, referral fee or payment for placement. Treatment decisions belong to you and a licensed physician who has examined you. See our editorial policy and full disclaimer.
Disclaimer: Gangnam Clinic Guide is an independent editorial project. This page is general information, not medical advice, and not an advertisement for any clinic. Published prices are what each clinic showed on its own website on the date given and change often; event prices can end at any time. Confirm the unit, whether VAT is included, and any first-visit conditions directly with the clinic. Full terms: Disclaimer.