← Clinics by area

Clinic Shortlist · Hongdae · Botox

Botox in Hongdae: 10 Clinics Sorted by Brand, Unit and VAT Disclosure

No toxin maker publishes a Korean clinic list, so the useful signal is how much a clinic writes down: which brand, how many units, and whether the price includes VAT.

By Gangnam Clinic Guide Editorial · Clinic pages read September 22, 2026 · Published September 24, 2026 · Reviewed by the Gangnam Clinic Guide editorial team, September 24, 2026

Botox guide cover: Hongdae, 10 clinics, September 2026
Cover card from the Korean edition of this shortlist (빛과결).
Short answer: There is no official toxin clinic list, so we sorted 10 Hongdae clinics by disclosure. Three name the brand (Nine Clinic: Xeomin; Cellin: Hitox; Lizon: Innotox), several state origin only (domestic, German, American), and eight publish prices — from VandS Hongdae's three-tier sheet (German wrinkle ₩19,000 per area, jaw ₩65,000, VAT excluded) to “from” prices with no unit or VAT. Two publish no price at all. The cheapest number on any page is a first-visit or event condition.

Before the list: what Botox is

Botulinum toxin in Korea comes from several makers: domestic brands (Botulax, Nabota, Meditoxin, Hitox, Innotox and others), German Xeomin, and American Botox. The same jaw treatment can be priced three ways depending on the vial, so the brand is the first thing to read.

The second is the unit. Jaw (masseter) botox is usually 50 or 100 units, wrinkle botox is priced per area, and “one area” is defined differently by different clinics. A price with no unit cannot be compared.

The third is VAT and conditions. Korea adds 10% VAT to cosmetic procedures; many sites show pre-VAT prices, and the lowest figures usually require a first visit, a review, or adding a messaging channel.

No toxin manufacturer publishes a Korean clinic list, so this shortlist is built from what each clinic writes on its own website, read on September 22, 2026. Clinics already in our Hongdae Thermage shortlist were left out.

At a glance: 10 clinics

ClinicBrand / originPublished price (examples)VAT / conditions
VandS Dermatology Hongdae
홍대 밴스피부과의원
Domestic / German / American, three tiersGerman wrinkle 1 area ₩19,000; German jaw ₩65,000; American jaw ₩129,000–140,000VAT excluded
Nine Clinic Hongik Univ. Station
나인의원 홍대입구역
Xeomin named + domesticXeomin wrinkle 2+1 areas ₩69,000; domestic wrinkle 1 area ₩3,900VAT excluded; channel add, one per person, review
Abijou Clinic Hongdae
아비쥬의원 홍대점
Domestic / German (brand not named)Domestic jaw 50u ₩17,900; German jaw 50u ₩79,000; German wrinkle ₩45,000VAT excluded
UPIC Clinic Hongdae
유픽의원 홍대
Domestic premium (brand not named)Jaw + salivary 100u ₩70,000; skin botox 4cc ₩99,000VAT excluded; event to Sept 30
Tones Clinic Mapo-Hongdae
톤즈의원 마포홍대
Not statedWrinkle 2 areas ₩90,000 → ₩19,000; trapezius/calf 100u ₩306,900 → ₩59,000Fee table silent on VAT; event page says VAT excluded
Cellin Clinic Hongdae
셀린의원 홍대점
Hitox namedWrinkle 1 area from ₩15,000; jaw 50u from ₩25,000“From” prices; VAT not stated
Lizon Clinic Hongdae
리즈온의원 홍대점
Innotox named; “resistance-specialised” lineJaw from ₩22,000; wrinkle from ₩18,000Unit and VAT not stated
Cleor Clinic Hongdae
클레오르의원 홍대점
Not statedJaw from ₩17,000; wrinkle from ₩15,000Unit and VAT not stated
Beauty Lounge Clinic Hongdae
뷰티라운지의원 홍대점
Domestic premium (brand not named)Skin botox 3+1 ₩149,000 → ₩99,000Unit and VAT not stated
Dion Clinic Hongdae
홍대디온의원
Not statedNot publishedGenuine product and quantity statement only

No manufacturer clinic finder exists for botulinum toxin; ordering is by how much each clinic discloses (brand, unit, VAT). Compiled September 22, 2026 from each clinic's own website; this is not a ranking — the order reflects how much each clinic publishes.

The 10 clinics, one by one

Each entry shows only what the clinic itself publishes. “Not published” means the figure was not on the clinic’s website as text on the reading date — it does not mean the clinic has no price.

1.VandS Dermatology Hongdae 홍대 밴스피부과의원

144 Yanghwa-ro (Mercure Ambassador Hongdae) · Hongik University Station · Clinic page ↗

BasisOwn price page with three origin tiers (no manufacturer finder exists).
Published priceDomestic: wrinkle 1 area trial ₩900; jaw one session ₩4,900 (standard ₩14,000); trapezius or calf 100 units ₩29,000. German: wrinkle 1 area ₩19,000; jaw ₩65,000; wrinkle 4 areas ₩99,000. American: wrinkle 1 area ₩39,000; jaw ₩129,000–140,000; trapezius 100 units ₩340,000. All VAT excluded.
UnitsStated for body and jaw items (100 units); wrinkle priced per area.
Doctor / hoursNot readable on the price page.

The most complete disclosure in Hongdae: origin, unit and VAT on one page. Note the ₩900 trial is a first-visit item.

2.Nine Clinic Hongik Univ. Station 나인의원 홍대입구역

165 Yanghwa-ro, 3F (Sangjin Building) · Hongik University Station exit 2 · Clinic page ↗

BasisOwn price page naming the brand.
Published priceXeomin wrinkle botox 2+1 areas ₩69,000; domestic wrinkle botox 1 area ₩3,900. VAT excluded; applied after adding the clinic's KakaoTalk channel, once per person, with a review condition.
Doctor / hoursRender by script; not read.

3.Abijou Clinic Hongdae 아비쥬의원 홍대점

147 Yanghwa-ro, 3F (Ilex building) · Hongik University Station · Clinic page ↗

BasisOwn price page.
Published priceDomestic jaw toxin 50 units ₩17,900; domestic wrinkle ₩15,000; German jaw 50 units ₩79,000; German wrinkle ₩45,000; September weekday offer, German wrinkle 3+1 (four areas) ₩99,000. VAT excluded.
Also on the site“Genuine product, correct quantity”.
HoursCustomer centre weekdays 09:30–20:00; Sat 09:30–16:30.
DoctorNot named.

4.UPIC Clinic Hongdae 유픽의원 홍대

140 Yanghwa-ro, 9F (H-Cube) · Hongik University Station · Clinic page ↗

BasisOwn event page.
Published priceSkin botox 4cc (domestic premium) ₩99,000; jaw + salivary gland botox 100 units domestic ₩70,000; InMode Forma + skin botox 2cc + pack ₩149,000. VAT excluded; autumn event to September 30, 2026.
DoctorLee Sung-woo (이성우), representative director, family-medicine specialist.
HoursWeekdays 10:00–20:00; Sat 10:00–17:00; Sun 11:00–17:00; lunch 13:00–14:00 (not weekends).

5.Tones Clinic Mapo-Hongdae 톤즈의원 마포홍대

140 Yanghwa-ro, 6F · Hongik University Station · Clinic page ↗

BasisStatutory non-covered fee table (registered May 28, 2026) plus event page.
Published priceWrinkle botox (forehead, glabella, nose, crow's feet, under-eye, chin) one session, 2 areas ₩90,000 → ₩19,000; hyperhidrosis, salivary or temporalis 50 units ₩174,900 → ₩53,900; mouth corners, cheekbone, gums etc. ₩64,900 → ₩20,900; calf or trapezius 100 units ₩306,900 → ₩59,000. The fee table states no VAT condition; the event page says 10% VAT excluded.
Also on the site“Cost varies by product, dose and area”; requests for a specific doctor other than the representative director are not accommodated.
DoctorRepresentative: Park Ji-ho (박지호).

6.Cellin Clinic Hongdae 셀린의원 홍대점

162 Yanghwa-ro, 15F · Hongik University Station · Clinic page ↗

BasisOwn price page naming the brand.
Published priceHitox: wrinkle 1 area from ₩15,000; jaw 50 units from ₩25,000; skin botox from ₩39,000; salivary from ₩79,000; body 100 units from ₩69,000. VAT not stated; all are starting prices.
HoursWeekdays 10:00–20:00; weekends 10:00–17:00.
DoctorNot named.

7.Lizon Clinic Hongdae 리즈온의원 홍대점

25 Hongik-ro, 5F · Hongik University Station · Clinic page ↗

BasisOwn price page; brand appears in the site's search terms.
Published priceJaw toxin from ₩22,000; wrinkle from ₩18,000; brow from ₩18,000; resistance-specialised from ₩27,000; skin (Dermotoxin) from ₩29,000; salivary from ₩40,000; temporalis from ₩40,000; body from ₩65,000; hyperhidrosis from ₩90,000. Unit and VAT not stated.
Also on the site“Genuine product, correct quantity — opened in front of the customer before treatment”.
HoursWeekdays 10:30–21:00; Sat 10:30–16:00; no lunch break.
DoctorNot named.

8.Cleor Clinic Hongdae 클레오르의원 홍대점

165 Yanghwa-ro, 4F (Sangjin Building) · Hongik University Station exit 2 · Clinic page ↗

BasisOwn treatments page.
Published priceJaw botox from ₩17,000; wrinkle from ₩15,000; skin botox from ₩39,000; special areas from ₩29,000; hyperhidrosis from ₩100,000; body from ₩59,000. Unit and VAT not stated.
HoursWeekdays 10:00–20:00; Sat 10:00–18:00; Sun 10:00–18:00.
DoctorNot named; no genuine-product wording found.

9.Beauty Lounge Clinic Hongdae 뷰티라운지의원 홍대점

15 Hongik-ro 6-gil, 5F (Samju Building, the ART BOX building) · Hongik University Station · Clinic page ↗

BasisOwn home page.
Published priceSkin botox 3+1 (domestic premium) one session ₩149,000 → ₩99,000. Unit and VAT not stated.
Also on the site“Honest pricing; genuine product and correct quantity as standard”.
HoursMon–Fri 10:00–20:00 (lunch 13:00–14:00); Sat & Sun 10:00–17:00.
DoctorNot named.

10.Dion Clinic Hongdae 홍대디온의원

156 Yanghwa-ro, suite 501 (LG Palace Building, KFC building) · Hongik University Station exit 9 · Clinic page ↗

BasisOwn botox page (description only).
Published priceNot published.
Also on the site“All products genuine and in the correct quantity; we promise to suggest only the treatment you need”.
DoctorMin Jun-ho (민준호), representative director.
HoursWeekdays 10:30–20:00; Sat 10:30–16:00; lunch 13:00–14:00.

The one clinic here with no price at all — but a named director and stated hours.

How to choose a Botox clinic in Hongdae

1. Ask the brand firstDomestic, German (Xeomin) or American (Botox): the same jaw treatment is priced differently by vial. Only three clinics here name a brand; the rest say origin or nothing.
2. Confirm the unitsJaw botox at 50 units and at 100 units are different products, and “one area” means different things. Get the unit in writing.
3. Read VAT and event conditionsVAT excluded means +10%. Channel-add, review and one-per-person conditions will not apply to your second visit.
4. Ask to see the vial openedSeveral clinics here print that they open the product in front of you. Check the label for the brand and unit count.

A “from” price is the cheapest item on the menu, not the price of your area — ask for yours specifically.

FAQ

Which Hongdae botox clinics name the brand they use?

On September 22, 2026, three did: Nine Clinic (Xeomin, plus a domestic option), Cellin Clinic (Hitox) and Lizon Clinic (Innotox). VandS Hongdae and Abijou Hongdae state origin (domestic, German, American) without a brand name; the others state neither.

How much does jaw botox cost in Hongdae?

Published examples on the same date: domestic jaw ₩4,900 first-session at VandS Hongdae (standard ₩14,000) and ₩17,900 for 50 units at Abijou Hongdae; German jaw ₩65,000 at VandS and ₩79,000 for 50 units at Abijou; American jaw ₩129,000–140,000 at VandS. All VAT excluded. Other clinics publish “from” prices without units.

Is there an official list of botox clinics in Korea?

No. Allergan, Hugel, Medytox and Daewoong publish no Korean clinic finder, and Merz's finder covers Ultherapy only. This shortlist rests on what each clinic publishes on its own website and is not a ranking.

Sources
  1. No manufacturer clinic finder exists for botulinum toxin in Korea (Allergan, Hugel, Medytox, Daewoong and Merz Xeomin sites checked) — checked September 22, 2026. Allergan's Korean domains were unreachable or blocked, Hugel, Medytox and Daewoong sites have no clinic list, and Merz's finder covers Ultherapy only. A clinic is included on the strength of its own website: a published toxin menu with brand or origin, unit or area, and a price or VAT statement. Candidates came from the Thermage and Ultherapy finder lists for Mapo-gu. https://www.hugel-inc.com/kr
  2. Each clinic’s own website — the page linked under each entry above, read on September 22, 2026. Only text that appears on those pages is used; nothing was obtained by phone or consultation.

Korean edition of this shortlist: 빛과결 (Naver blog), issue 41 — “홍대 보톡스 추천 병원 10곳, 브랜드·단위·부가세까지 적어 둔 곳부터 고르는 법 (2026년 9월)”. The English page uses the same evidence file and the same clinic set.

→ More clinic shortlists by area: Hongdae Thermage (6 clinics) · Hongdae Ultherapy (10 clinics)
How this shortlist was built — and how we make money. We confirmed on September 22, 2026 that no botulinum-toxin maker publishes a Korean clinic finder, then opened the websites of Hongdae clinics drawn from the Thermage and Ultherapy finder lists for Mapo-gu and kept the ten that publish a toxin menu with brand or origin, unit or area, and a price or VAT statement. Every figure is quoted with its unit and condition as written; platform “real quote” prices were not used. Gangnam Clinic Guide takes no commissions, accepts no payment for placement or ranking, and does not book appointments or refer patients. Corrections: contact. Full method: editorial policy.
Gangnam Clinic Guide is not a medical provider. We are an independent editorial publication. We do not practise medicine and we do not provide medical advice, diagnosis or treatment — nothing on this page is a recommendation that you undergo any procedure. This page is a shortlist built from public information, not a ranking, and appearing here is not an endorsement, certification or guarantee of any clinic, physician or product. We do not book, broker, arrange or relay appointments, and we accept no commission, referral fee or payment for placement. Treatment decisions belong to you and a licensed physician who has examined you. See our editorial policy and full disclaimer.
Disclaimer: Gangnam Clinic Guide is an independent editorial project. This page is general information, not medical advice, and not an advertisement for any clinic. Published prices are what each clinic showed on its own website on the date given and change often; event prices can end at any time. Confirm the unit, whether VAT is included, and any first-visit conditions directly with the clinic. Full terms: Disclaimer.