← Clinics by area

Clinic Shortlist · Hongdae · Thermage

Thermage in Hongdae: 6 Listed Clinics Along One Street, Yanghwa-ro

Mapo-gu has 41 clinics on Solta's finder. The ones near Hongik University Station sit on a single stretch of Yanghwa-ro, often in the same buildings.

By Gangnam Clinic Guide Editorial · Clinic pages read September 21, 2026 · Published September 24, 2026 · Reviewed by the Gangnam Clinic Guide editorial team, September 24, 2026

Thermage guide cover: Hongdae, 6 clinics, September 2026
Cover card from the Korean edition of this shortlist (빛과결).
Short answer: Six listed clinics, and only one publishes shot-count prices as text: ID Clinic Hongdae (face 300 shots ₩1,450,000, 600 shots ₩2,200,000; eye 225/450 shots). Three others state a genuine-product or genuine-shot principle, and two publish a Thermage page with no price, doctor or tip information. Five of the six are on Yanghwa-ro within a few minutes of Hongik University Station; the sixth is by Hapjeong Station.

Before the list: what Thermage is

Thermage FLX heats the dermis with monopolar radiofrequency through a single-use tip, and is sold by shot count: 300/600/900 shots on the face tip, 225/450 on the eye tip. Compare prices only at the same shot count.

Hongdae is a student and nightlife district rather than a clinic district, so the Thermage options are fewer and mostly franchise branches. The useful filter is the same as anywhere: Solta Medical Korea's official clinic finder. Every clinic below is on it.

Geography is simple here. Yanghwa-ro 140 to 165 — the block from Hongik University Station exit 9 to exit 2 — holds most of the listed clinics, several on different floors of the same building (H-Cube at 140, L7 Hongdae at 141). Hapjeong Station has one more inside Mecenatpolis.

Everything below was read from the clinic pages linked under each entry on September 21, 2026. Prices that appeared only in search snippets were not used.

At a glance: 6 clinics

ClinicLocationPublished priceAlso on the site
ID Clinic Hongdae
아이디의원 홍대
140 Yanghwa-ro · Hongik Univ. Stn300/600 + eye 225/450 shots published“Genuine tip”; 1:1 design
Kleam Clinic Hongdae
클림의원 홍대점
141 Yanghwa-ro · L7 HongdaeSeparate price page (not quoted)“Genuine equipment, exact dose”
Chai Clinic
차이의원
World Cup-ro 3-gil · HapjeongSeparate fee page (not quoted)“Genuine product, genuine shots”
Beautystone Clinic
뷰티스톤의원
45 Yanghwa-ro · Hapjeong directFee table separate900-shot design by area; 4 doctors
U&I Clinic Hongdae-Sinchon
유앤아이의원 홍대신촌점
162 Yanghwa-roNot publishedSession interval guide only
Lienjang Clinic Hongdae
리엔장의원 홍대
Yanghwa-ro 18-gilNot publishedOpen Sundays 11:00–17:00

All six are on Solta Medical Korea's official Thermage finder (Mapo-gu list); the columns show what each clinic additionally publishes. Compiled September 21, 2026 from each clinic's own website; this is not a ranking — the order reflects how much each clinic publishes.

The 6 clinics, one by one

Each entry shows only what the clinic itself publishes. “Not published” means the figure was not on the clinic’s website as text on the reading date — it does not mean the clinic has no price.

1.ID Clinic Hongdae 아이디의원 홍대

140 Yanghwa-ro, 10F (H-Cube) · Hongik University Station · Clinic page ↗

ListingOn the official Thermage finder.
Published priceFace 300 shots ₩1,450,000 (list ₩1,813,000); 600 shots ₩2,200,000 (list ₩2,750,000); eye 225 shots ₩990,000 (list ₩1,238,000); eye 450 shots ₩1,890,000 (list ₩2,363,000). VAT treatment is not stated on the page — confirm.
Genuine-tip wording“Genuine tip” stated; 1:1 custom design.
DoctorLee Hong-woo (이홍우), representative director.

The only clinic on this list with a full text price sheet.

2.Kleam Clinic Hongdae 클림의원 홍대점

141 Yanghwa-ro, 3F (L7 Hongdae) · Hongik University Station · Clinic page ↗

ListingOn the official Thermage finder.
Published priceKept on a separate price-guide page we could not read directly, so no figure is quoted.
Genuine-tip wordingStates a “genuine equipment and exact-quantity principle”.
Also on the siteThree-step design: elasticity analysis, energy plan, shot design by area.
DoctorYoon Jung-min (윤정민), director.

3.Chai Clinic 차이의원

14 World Cup-ro 3-gil, 3F (Hongdae main / Hapjeong) · Clinic page ↗

ListingOn the official Thermage finder.
Published priceOn a separate fee page not read as text; no figure quoted.
Genuine-tip wording“Genuine product, genuine shot count” principle.
Also on the siteThermage FLX and eye Thermage menus; a column on how to choose a shot count.
DoctorCho Won-jin (조원진), director.

4.Beautystone Clinic 뷰티스톤의원

45 Yanghwa-ro, Mall 2F suites 215–219 (Mecenatpolis) · Hapjeong Station exits 9–10, direct access · Clinic page ↗

ListingOn the official Thermage finder.
Published priceSeparate non-covered fee table; no figure quoted.
Also on the siteDesign explained on a 900-shot basis by area; recommends one session with yearly maintenance.
DoctorsRepresentative directors Kim Ga-eul (김가을) and Wi Young-jin (위영진) plus four further doctors.

The only Hapjeong-side clinic on the list, connected to the station.

5.U&I Clinic Hongdae-Sinchon 유앤아이의원 홍대신촌점

162 Yanghwa-ro, 5F · Hongik University Station · Clinic page ↗

ListingOn the official Thermage finder.
Published priceNot published.
Also on the siteA Thermage FLX landing page with interval guidance (300 shots every 3 months / 600 every 6 / 900 every 12, as the clinic writes it).
Doctor / tipNo doctor or genuine-tip information on the page.

Listed, but the page gives you little to check — ask everything in person.

6.Lienjang Clinic Hongdae 리엔장의원 홍대

3 Yanghwa-ro 18-gil, 6F (Blue Elephant building; finder lists 4F) · Hongik University Station · Clinic page ↗

ListingOn the official Thermage finder.
Published priceNot published.
Also on the siteThermage FLX page (“elasticity and wrinkle improvement”); Sunday hours 11:00–17:00.
DoctorRepresentative: Kim Si-wan (김시완).

How to choose a Thermage clinic in Hongdae

1. Walk Yanghwa-ro, but read the floorNumbers 140 to 165 hold several listed clinics in the same buildings. H-Cube alone has clinics on more than one floor.
2. Hapjeong is the other optionBeautystone inside Mecenatpolis connects to Hapjeong Station; Chai Clinic is a short walk away.
3. Confirm the listing yourselfSolta Medical Korea's finder lists 41 Mapo-gu clinics. Search the name before you book.
4. Expect three price formatsPublished on the page (ID Clinic), on a separate fee page (Kleam, Chai, Beautystone), or only after consultation (U&I, Lienjang). Ask for the price at your shot count, and whether VAT is included.

Hongdae buildings often hold several clinics differing only by floor — check the floor before you go up.

FAQ

Which Hongdae Thermage clinic publishes prices?

On September 21, 2026, only ID Clinic Hongdae published shot-count prices as text: face 300 shots ₩1,450,000, 600 shots ₩2,200,000, eye 225 shots ₩990,000 and eye 450 shots ₩1,890,000, with list prices alongside. VAT treatment was not stated on the page.

Are these clinics on the official Thermage list?

Yes. All six appear on Solta Medical Korea's official finder at thermage.co.kr, which listed 41 Mapo-gu clinics on the reading date.

Is this a ranking?

No. It is an unranked shortlist of listed clinics ordered by how much each publishes. No clinic paid to appear.

Sources
  1. Solta Medical Korea — official Thermage clinic finder (thermage.co.kr/ko/finding) — checked September 21, 2026. 41 of the finder's 970 Seoul entries are in Mapo-gu. All six clinics below are on it; five other candidates were dropped (not listed, site unreachable, or no Thermage menu). https://thermage.co.kr/ko/finding
  2. Each clinic’s own website — the page linked under each entry above, read on September 21, 2026. Only text that appears on those pages is used; nothing was obtained by phone or consultation.

Korean edition of this shortlist: 빛과결 (Naver blog), issue 33 — “홍대 써마지 추천 병원 6곳, 양화로 한 줄에서 정품 등재 병원 고르는 법 (2026년 9월)”. The English page uses the same evidence file and the same clinic set.

How this shortlist was built — and how we make money. We pulled Solta Medical Korea's Seoul finder on September 21, 2026, kept the Mapo-gu entries near Hongik University and Hapjeong stations, opened each clinic's website and recorded only text on those pages. Candidates not on the finder, with unreachable sites, or with no Thermage menu were dropped. Gangnam Clinic Guide takes no commissions, accepts no payment for placement or ranking, and does not book appointments or refer patients. Corrections: contact. Full method: editorial policy.
Gangnam Clinic Guide is not a medical provider. We are an independent editorial publication. We do not practise medicine and we do not provide medical advice, diagnosis or treatment — nothing on this page is a recommendation that you undergo any procedure. This page is a shortlist built from public information, not a ranking, and appearing here is not an endorsement, certification or guarantee of any clinic, physician or product. We do not book, broker, arrange or relay appointments, and we accept no commission, referral fee or payment for placement. Treatment decisions belong to you and a licensed physician who has examined you. See our editorial policy and full disclaimer.
Disclaimer: Gangnam Clinic Guide is an independent editorial project. This page is general information, not medical advice, and not an advertisement for any clinic. Published prices are what each clinic showed on its own website on the date given and change often; event prices can end at any time. Confirm the unit, whether VAT is included, and any first-visit conditions directly with the clinic. Full terms: Disclaimer.