← Clinics by area

Clinic Shortlist · Hongdae · Ultherapy

Ultherapy in Hongdae: 10 Listed Clinics Sorted by Subway Exit

Four Merz-listed clinics in one building at Yanghwa-ro 165. Hongdae's Ultherapy map is really a map of Hongik University Station's exits.

By Gangnam Clinic Guide Editorial · Clinic pages read September 22, 2026 · Published September 24, 2026 · Reviewed by the Gangnam Clinic Guide editorial team, September 24, 2026

Ultherapy guide cover: Hongdae, 10 clinics, September 2026
Cover card from the Korean edition of this shortlist (빛과결).
Short answer: All 10 clinics carry the Ultherapy Prime badge on Merz's official list. Three publish prices as text — Nine Clinic (Prime 100 shots ₩400,000; Prime 300 shots ₩790,000 trial, VAT excluded), Reverse Clinic (Prime 300 shots ₩990,000 event, VAT excluded) and Velyb (Prime 100 shots ₩269,000 trial, VAT not stated) — and every figure is a first-visit or event price. Exit 2 of Hongik University Station alone has four listed clinics in the Sangjin Building at Yanghwa-ro 165.

Before the list: what Ultherapy is

Ultherapy Prime is micro-focused ultrasound to fixed depths (1.5, 3.0, 4.5mm) under live imaging, priced per shot. A 100-shot trial and a 300-shot lower-face session are different products, so read the shot count before the price.

Merz Aesthetics Korea's official finder of genuine-certification clinics is the filter for this list, and it marks Prime separately from the earlier Ulthera. Every clinic below carries the Prime badge.

Hongdae's clinics are stacked. The Sangjin Building at Yanghwa-ro 165 (exit 2) holds four listed clinics on floors 3, 4, 11 and 13; H-Cube at Yanghwa-ro 140 (exit 9) holds two more. We sorted the list by exit — 2, 8, 9 and 1 — because the floor number is the real address here.

Everything below is from the clinic pages linked under each entry, read on September 22, 2026. Where a page says “VAT excluded” but shows no figure, we quote no price.

At a glance: 10 clinics

ClinicExit · buildingPublished priceAlso on the site
Nine Clinic Hongdae
나인의원 홍대점
Exit 2 · Sangjin Bldg 3FTrial ₩690,000 (300 shots) / ₩400,000 (Prime 100)VAT excl.; genuine tip
Reverse Clinic Hongdae
리버스의원 홍대점
Exit 2 · Sangjin Bldg 13FPrime 300 shots ₩990,000 (event, VAT excl.)Prime named on the page
Ohvelyjoo Clinic Hongdae
오블리주의원 홍대
Exit 2 · Sangjin Bldg 11FNot publishedPrime vs earlier Ulthera comparison page
Velyb Clinic Hongdae
블리비의원 홍대점
Exit 2 · K-Square 4FPrime 100 shots ₩269,000 trial (VAT not stated)Explains the 3 transducers
JFeel Clinic Hongdae
제이필의원 홍대점
Exit 8 · Mirae Plaza 5F/7FNot published (“VAT excluded” only)Full refund if not genuine
Belami Renovo Clinic
벨아미 리노보의원
Exit 8 · 176 Yanghwa-ro 5FNot publishedGenuine-tip certificate issued
Ppeum Global Clinic Hongdae
쁨글로벌의원 홍대점
Exit 9 · H-Cube 4FNot published (“VAT excluded” only)Mon & Fri to 21:00
Forena Clinic
포레나의원
H-Cube 7FNot published (scripted price list)4 doctors; open every day
Dion Clinic Hongdae
홍대디온의원
Exit 9 · LG Palace 5FNot publishedGenuine product and quantity; holiday hours
Doctor Petit Clinic Hongdae
홍대 닥터쁘띠의원
Exit 1 · Ukdo Bldg 8FNot publishedQ&A on post-treatment welts

All ten carry the Ultherapy Prime badge on Merz Aesthetics Korea's official finder; sorted by Hongik University Station exit. Compiled September 22, 2026 from each clinic's own website; this is not a ranking — the order reflects how much each clinic publishes.

The 10 clinics, one by one

Each entry shows only what the clinic itself publishes. “Not published” means the figure was not on the clinic’s website as text on the reading date — it does not mean the clinic has no price.

1.Nine Clinic Hongdae 나인의원 홍대점

165 Yanghwa-ro, 3F (Sangjin Building) · Hongik University Station exit 2, 1 min · Clinic page ↗

ListingMerz finder, Prime badge.
Published priceUlthera 300 shots ₩690,000 (one-time trial; list ₩990,000); Ultherapy Prime 100 shots ₩400,000; Prime 300 shots ₩790,000 (trial; list ₩1,190,000); Prime 300 + Xeomin skin botox 2cc ₩929,000; Prime 300 + Onda 60kJ ₩1,150,000. All VAT excluded.
Genuine-tip wording“Genuine tip used”.
HoursMon–Fri 10:00–20:00; Sat 10:00–17:00; lunch 13:30–14:30 (none on Sat).
DoctorNot named on the page.

Prices the older Ulthera and Prime separately, which is rare and useful.

2.Reverse Clinic Hongdae 리버스의원 홍대점

165 Yanghwa-ro, 13F (Sangjin Building) · Hongik University Station exit 2 · Clinic page ↗

ListingMerz finder, Prime badge.
Published priceEvent: Ultherapy Prime 300 shots ₩990,000, “VAT excluded”. A Prime 300 + Thermage FLX 600 combination is listed without a figure.
DoctorRepresentative: Kim Min-su (김민수).
Hours / exitNot published on the page.

3.Ohvelyjoo Clinic Hongdae 오블리주의원 홍대

165 Yanghwa-ro, 11F (Sangjin Building) · Hongik University Station exit 2 · Clinic page ↗

ListingMerz finder, Prime badge.
Published priceNot published.
Also on the siteA page comparing Ultherapy Prime with the earlier system.
HoursWeekdays 10:00–20:00; Sat from 10:00; lunch 13:30–14:30; closed Sun.
DoctorNot named on the page.

4.Velyb Clinic Hongdae 블리비의원 홍대점

161 Yanghwa-ro, 4F (K-Square, Youngpoong Bookstore building) · Hongik University Station exit 2 · Clinic page ↗

ListingMerz finder, Prime badge.
Published priceHongdae-branch page: Ultherapy Prime 100 shots ₩269,000 trial (list ₩532,000); a holiday package of Density 300 shots + Prime 100 shots + Onda 40,000J at ₩1,090,000 (list ₩2,120,000). Trial prices are one per item after the first visit. VAT condition not stated.
Also on the siteExplains the 1.5/3.0/4.5mm transducers and imaging to 8mm.
DoctorNot named on the page.

The cheapest figure on this page is a 100-shot trial, not a treatment-size session.

5.JFeel Clinic Hongdae 제이필의원 홍대점

166 Yanghwa-ro, 5F and 7F (Mirae Plaza) · Hongik University Station exit 8, connected building · Clinic page ↗

ListingMerz finder, Prime badge.
Published priceNot published; a “Prime 300 shots + doctor's diagnosis” programme is listed with “VAT excluded” but no figure.
Genuine-tip wording“Only 100% genuine product certified by Merz; compensation and full refund if not genuine”; treatment by staff holding the manufacturer's trainer qualification, per the site.
HoursWeekdays 10:00–20:00; Sat 10:00–17:00; no lunch break; closed Sun.
DoctorNot named on the page.

6.Belami Renovo Clinic 벨아미 리노보의원

176 Yanghwa-ro, 5F (Wise Park / Star Picasso) · Hongik University Station exit 8 · Clinic page ↗

ListingMerz finder, Prime badge (the clinic's own page is titled “Ulthera”).
Published priceNot published.
Genuine-tip wording“Genuine device and genuine tips; confirm authenticity with the genuine-tip certificate issued after treatment”; “genuine product, exact quantity”.
Hours / doctorNot published as figures.

7.Ppeum Global Clinic Hongdae 쁨글로벌의원 홍대점

140 Yanghwa-ro, 4F (H-Cube) · Hongik University Station exit 9, 2 min · Clinic page ↗

ListingMerz finder, Prime badge.
Published priceNot published; the page says “VAT excluded” with no figure.
HoursMon & Fri 10:00–21:00; Tue–Thu 10:00–19:00; Sat 10:00–19:00; closed Sun and holidays.
DoctorNot named on the page.

8.Forena Clinic 포레나의원

140 Yanghwa-ro, 7F (H-Cube) · Hongik University Station · Clinic page ↗

ListingMerz finder, Prime badge.
Published priceNot published as text (the price list renders by script).
Genuine-tip wording“Genuine tips and a structured pain-management protocol”; “genuine devices and consumables supplied through the manufacturer's authorised distributor”.
DoctorsYeom Ji-hye (염지혜), representative; Na Yo-won (나요원), Ha Jun-hong (하준홍), Im Jong-seok (임종석).
HoursOpen every day including holidays: Mon & Fri 09:30–20:30; Tue–Thu 10:00–20:30; Sat, Sun, holidays 09:30–17:00.

9.Dion Clinic Hongdae 홍대디온의원

156 Yanghwa-ro, 5F (LG Palace Building, KFC building) · Hongik University Station exit 9 · Clinic page ↗

ListingMerz finder, Prime badge.
Published priceNot published.
Also on the siteExplains DeepSEE imaging and the 1.5/3.0/4.5mm depths; “all products genuine and in the correct quantity”.
DoctorMin Jun-ho (민준호), representative director.
HoursWeekdays 10:30–20:00; Sat 10:30–16:00; lunch 13:00–14:00 (not Sat); holidays 12:00–16:00; closed Sun.

10.Doctor Petit Clinic Hongdae 홍대 닥터쁘띠의원

151 Yanghwa-ro, 8F (Ukdo Building) · Hongik University Station exit 1, 1 min · Clinic page ↗

ListingMerz finder, Prime badge.
Published priceNot published.
Also on the site“Ultherapy Prime 2nd generation” page with DeepSee imaging to 8mm and a Q&A on temporary welts after treatment.
HoursMon–Fri 10:30–20:30 (lunch 14:00–15:00); Sat 10:30–17:00 (lunch 13:00–14:00).
DoctorBusiness representative listed as Lee Chae-ho (이채호); whether he treats is not stated.

How to choose a Ultherapy clinic in Hongdae

1. Exit number, building, floorSangjin Building (exit 2) has listed clinics on 3F, 11F and 13F; H-Cube (exit 9) on 4F and 7F. The floor is the address.
2. Confirm the badge on Merz's finderThe official list distinguishes Prime from the earlier Ulthera. Search the clinic name yourself.
3. Trial prices come with conditionsOne-time trial, first visit, event — ask for the next-session price and whether VAT is included before you compare.
4. Ask for shots by depthHow many of your 300 shots go to 1.5, 3.0 and 4.5mm, and to which areas.

Four listed clinics share one building at Yanghwa-ro 165 — check the floor before you go up.

FAQ

Which Hongdae Ultherapy clinics publish prices?

On September 22, 2026: Nine Clinic Hongdae (Prime 100 shots ₩400,000; Prime 300 shots ₩790,000 trial; earlier Ulthera 300 shots ₩690,000 trial; all VAT excluded), Reverse Clinic Hongdae (Prime 300 shots ₩990,000 event, VAT excluded) and Velyb Hongdae (Prime 100 shots ₩269,000 trial, VAT not stated). The other seven publish no figure.

Are these Hongdae clinics on Merz's official list?

Yes. All ten carry the Ultherapy Prime badge on Merz Aesthetics Korea's genuine-certification finder, which listed 38 Prime clinics in the Hongdae blocks on the reading date.

Is this a ranking?

No. It is sorted by station exit and then by how much each clinic publishes. No clinic paid to appear.

Sources
  1. Merz Aesthetics Korea — official “genuine-certification participating clinics” finder (merz.co.kr) — checked September 22, 2026. Mapo-gu had 54 Prime and 8 Ulthera entries; the Hongdae blocks (Yanghwa-ro, Hongik-ro, Donggyo-dong) held 38 Prime clinics. All ten below carry the Prime badge. https://merz.co.kr/wp-content/find-hospital.php
  2. Each clinic’s own website — the page linked under each entry above, read on September 22, 2026. Only text that appears on those pages is used; nothing was obtained by phone or consultation.

Korean edition of this shortlist: 빛과결 (Naver blog), issue 37 — “홍대 울쎄라 추천 병원 10곳, 홍대입구역 출구 번호별로 정품인증 등재 병원 고르는 법 (2026년 9월)”. The English page uses the same evidence file and the same clinic set.

How this shortlist was built — and how we make money. We queried Merz Aesthetics Korea's genuine-certification finder for Seoul on September 22, 2026, kept the Prime-badged clinics in the Hongdae blocks (38), opened each candidate's website and recorded only text on those pages. Clinics already covered in our Hongdae Thermage shortlist were excluded so the two lists do not overlap; clinics whose sites were blocked or script-only were left out. Gangnam Clinic Guide takes no commissions, accepts no payment for placement or ranking, and does not book appointments or refer patients. Corrections: contact. Full method: editorial policy.
Gangnam Clinic Guide is not a medical provider. We are an independent editorial publication. We do not practise medicine and we do not provide medical advice, diagnosis or treatment — nothing on this page is a recommendation that you undergo any procedure. This page is a shortlist built from public information, not a ranking, and appearing here is not an endorsement, certification or guarantee of any clinic, physician or product. We do not book, broker, arrange or relay appointments, and we accept no commission, referral fee or payment for placement. Treatment decisions belong to you and a licensed physician who has examined you. See our editorial policy and full disclaimer.
Disclaimer: Gangnam Clinic Guide is an independent editorial project. This page is general information, not medical advice, and not an advertisement for any clinic. Published prices are what each clinic showed on its own website on the date given and change often; event prices can end at any time. Confirm the unit, whether VAT is included, and any first-visit conditions directly with the clinic. Full terms: Disclaimer.